You will note this warning on the Members page in Vincipia: DO NOT MERGE CUSTOMER PROFILES IN SQUARE FOR MEMBERS. We understand that it is annoying for Square to continually create duplicate profiles for your customers. However, when you perform a Square merge or resolve duplicates on customers in Square, Square takes some pieces of one profile and some pieces of another and mixes them together creating a completely new profile while deleting the old ones. This can mean that the customer ID changes, names can be changed, and you can completely lose the member from a Vincipia club. The list of problems this creates is innumerable. Please note, we can see from our side of the code if customers have been merged and whether that is the cause of the problem affecting your account.
So, if you have merged customers, please hit the ReSync Square button, which will help address some of the issues caused during this process. If you notice a member is completely gone, you will need to reimport them in the Members section.

The best way to avoid these issues is two fold. First, we recommend managing your membership only through Vincipia and not through Square. Second, if you have to merge customer profiles, do so one at a time and check to make sure all of the information stays correct and in the right place in Vincipia.

We cannot recover member information that has been changed, deleted, or gone missing through a Square merge. The customer profile must be reimported to the correct club under the Membership page in Vincipia.